« news & media


NALS of Phoenix honors the Firm as its 2012 Law Firm of the Year

NALS of Phoenix, the Phoenix chapter of a national association of legal support professionals, honored Collins, May, Potenza, Baran & Gillespie, P.C. (nka May, Potenza, Baran & Gillespie, P.C.) as the 2012 Law Firm of the Year. Shareholders David Horowitz and Paula Williams, Paralegal Tara Hughes and Legal Assistant Kerie Trindle Byrne accepted the award on behalf of the Firm at the NALS of Phoenix Awards & Installation Banquet on January 10, 2013.

A panel of three judges, comprising local members of the legal community, selected the Firm for this great honor. This award both highlights and furthers the Firm’s mission to provide superior, practical legal advice that helps its clients achieve their business and personal objectives.

NALS of Phoenix is a non-profit 501(c)(6) professional legal support association dedicated to enhancing the education of its members and the legal community. NALS of Phoenix has bestowed this honor on local law firms since 2001. Past Law Firm of the Year recipients include:

Mack Drucker & Watson, PLC (2011)
Kutak Rock, LLP (2010)
Renaud Cook Drury Mesaros (2009)
DLA Piper LLP (USA) (2008)
Shughart Thomson & Kilroy, P.C. (2007)
Dodge, Anderson, Mableson, Steiner, Jones & Horowitz (2006)
Fennemore Craig, PC (2005)
Squire, Sanders & Dempsey, LLP (2004)
Bryan Cave (2003)
Scottsdale City Attorney’s Office (Civil Division) (2002)
Fennemore Craig, PC (2001)

Find an

When you enlist the services of MPBG, you get an experienced, diverse team of advocates in your corner who work collaboratively, move quickly, and think differently.